top of page

Moot Court Committee

Kirit P. Mehta School of Law




Our Events

Novice Moot Court Competition

International Arbitration Moot

Intra Moot Court Competition

About Us

The Moot Court Committee was established in 2015 to nurture budding Mooters and instill in them the ability to not just learn, but interpret and apply the law in all situations. The Moot Court Committee works with its diverse range of student members to organize and conduct the Intra, Novice and International Arbitration Moot in the School of Law. It is also responsible for Alloting and Mentoring students who participate in different National and International Moot Court Competitions throughout the Academic Year.



Kirit P. Mehta School of Law

With the legacy of 38 years, NMIMS has grown to being not only one of the 10 Bschools in India but also emerged as a multi-disciplinary, multi-campus University at Mumbai, Navi Mumbai, Indore, Shirpur, Dhule, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Chandigarh and fourteen constituent schools that include Management, Family Business, Engineering, Pharmacy, Architecture, Commerce, Economics, Law, Science, Liberal Arts, Design, Performing Arts, Mathematical Science and Distance Learning. In addition, we have nine Centers of Excellence as well at the University.

One of the schools is our "Kirit P. Mehta School of Law". The Kirit P. Mehta School of Law (KPMSOL) of SVKM's NMIMS (Deemed-to-beUniversity) Established in the year 2013 approved by the Bar Council of India aims to provide a Law School with global focus and international outreach dedicated to advance human dignity, social and economic welfare, and justice through knowledge of law. Kirit P. Mehta School of Law, NMIMS aims to refine students' competency by engaging them in curricular and extra- curricular activities. Qualified faculties and support staff assist learners to easily integrate into the course and participate in events.


Meet Our Team

For the Academic Year 2023-24, the Committee is headed by it's Faculty Convenor Ms. Priya Kumari, Faculty Members Dr. Akshaya Desai, Ms. Anjali Sharma, Mr. Nalin Kumar, and Ms. Siddhi Singh; followed by it's Student Convenor, Aryan Gupta and Student Co-Convenors, Kashvi Obhan, Ali Sharafally and Dhriti R Agarwal.

Previous Editions

Get In Touch

+91 77100 56633

+91 75062 71102

+91 76668 13849

+91 93721 88227

  • LinkedIn
  • Instagram
bottom of page